Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Ninie's blog
Derniers commentaires
26 octobre 2006

Paradise Lost - failure forever

Si je devais dire ce que m'a apportée ma relation avec Sebastien, je dirais une ouverture musicale importante avec notamment 2 groupes que j'adore : Type O Negative et Paradise Lost.
Je ne suis pas une très bonne traductrice en anglais mais en écoutant le best of de Paradise Lost (reflection : quel bon titre pour un best of) je suis tombée sous le charme du remix d'un d'un de leurs titres, issu de Dragonian Times (leur meilleur album après .host) de 1995, Forever Failure dont les paroles m'ont touchées....

Understand procedure, understand war
Understand rules, regulationsParadise_Lost_Draconian_Times_Front
I don't understand sorry

You must feel frustration
'Cause your mind feels such temptation
And your ways appear a total lack of faith

You may feel elation
At your body's re-creation
And that joy you need, restricted by one thought

Are you forever - loss of purpose in a passive life
Are you forever - pale, regarded as a waste of time

High times are courageous
But in truth they suit no purpose
Induced, reduced, unable and afraid...

Can you feel rejection
And a lack of motivation
And the joy you need restricted and delayed

I don't really know what sorry means, I've been sorry all my life
I'm sorry I was born, that's what my mother told me

I don't really know what sorry means
I've been sorry all my life

I don't really know what sorry means1_paradise_lost

Publicité
Commentaires
Ninie's blog
Publicité
Publicité